Our Staff

The Prevent Cancer leadership team and supporting staff are the people who work each day to carry out the Foundation’s mission to save lives through cancer prevention and early detection across all populations. Together, we envision a future where cancer incidence and mortality will be significantly reduced through preventive measures.

 Leadership

Bo Carolyn R. Aldigé (bio)
President and Founder
2014-Jan-Head-Shot Jan Bresch (bio)
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Development

Janet Hudson
Managing Director, Development
Janet.Hudson@preventcancer.org
(703) 519-2117
  Christina Falck
Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving
Christina.Falck@preventcancer.org
(703) 837-3684
Jacob Petersen
Senior Manager, Special Events
Jacob.Petersen@preventcancer.org
(703) 837-3688
  Henry Woodside
Senior Manager, Database and Development
Henry.Woodside@preventcancer.org
(703) 837-3698
Kimberly Jappell
Grants Manager
Kimberly.Jappell@preventcancer.org
 

Rachael Williams
Special Events Coordinator
Rachael.Williams@preventcancer.org

Finance and Accounting

Amy Sokal
Managing Director, Finance and Administration
Christine Walters
Senior Manager, Office and Human Resources
Deborah Martin
Accounting Manager
  Andrew Hutchinson
Accountant

External Affairs

Lisa Berry
Managing Director, External Affairs
Taylor Patton Taylor Patton
Director, Advocacy & Policy
  Diane Tilton
Director, Campaigns  
Andrew Johnson
Creative & Brand Senior Manager
 Chris Barbee
Web & Digital Manager
Maggie Klee
Communications & Advocacy Manager
Gabrelle Taylor
Manager, Educational Campaigns

Programs

Karen Peterson
Vice President, Programs
Erica Erica Childs Warner
Senior Director, Evaluation & Outreach
  Lisa Han
Senior Manager of Community Education & Conference Planning
Pamela Pamela Shields
Senior Manager, Outreach and Research Administration
  Lorelei Mitrani
Event Planning Manager
  Ann Mallari
Coordinator, Programs Administration

Congressional Families Program

Lisa Lisa McGovern
Executive Director, Congressional Families Program
Cassie Cassie Smith
Manager, Congressional Families