

James L. Mulshine, M.D., International Leadership Award

- 2024 Nancy Obuchowski, Ph.D, MS, for her groundbreaking work providing a foundation for the objective evaluation of medical imaging performance for specific biomarker applications.
- 2023 Matthijs Oudkerk, M.D., Ph.D., for his role as a co-principal investigator of the NELSON randomized screening trial.
- 2022 Andrea B. McKee, M.D. and the late Brady J. McKee, M.D. for their instrumental involvement in developing the LungRADS system.
- 2021 Mary Pasquinelli, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CTTS, for her work to advance lung cancer screening through patient care, research, and publication.
- 2020 Daniel C. Sullivan, M.D., for his work in founding and chairing the Quantitative Imaging Biomarkers Alliance (QIBA).
- 2019 Andrew C. von Eschenbach, M.D., for his design, implementation and management of the National Lung Screening Trial (NLST).
- 2018 Sharon Y. Eubanks, for her work as the lead Justice Department prosecutor in the landmark racketeering trial against Big Tobacco.
- 2017 The late John Walsh, President and CEO of the COPD Foundation and President and Founder of the Alpha One Foundation (presented posthumously)
- 2016 Laurie Fenton Ambrose, for her efforts to guide patient advocacy groups in successful efforts to gain coverage of lung cancer screening by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS).
- 2015 Claudia Henschke, Ph.D., M.D., for her pioneering work on the use of low-dose spiral CT to screen for lung cancer.
- 2014 CVS Health, award accepted by Nancy Gagliano, M.D., CVS Chief Medical Officer, in recognition of the company's bold decision to discontinue the sale of tobacco products in their stores
- 2013 Cheryl G. Healton, Ph.D., in recognition of over 25 years of tireless work in public health, specifically on tobacco control.