Our Staff

The Prevent Cancer leadership team and supporting staff are the people who work each day to carry out the Foundation’s mission to save lives through cancer prevention and early detection across all populations. Together, we envision a future where cancer incidence and mortality will be significantly reduced through preventive measures.

 Leadership

Bo Carolyn R. Aldigé (bio)
President and Founder
2014-Jan-Head-Shot Jan Bresch (bio)
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Development

Janet Hudson
Managing Director, Development
Email: Janet.Hudson@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 519-2117
  Melissa Farnum
Director, Special Events
Email: Melissa.Farnum@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 519-2103
John Siegel
Director, Major and Planned Giving
Email: John.Siegel@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 837-3684
Jessie Edington
Special Event Manager
Email: Jessie.Edington@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 519-2119
Katie Jo Hamre
Annual Fund Manager
Email: KatieJo.Hamre@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 519-2109
  Henry Woodside
Database and Development Manager
Email: Henry.Woodside@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 837-3698
  Kimberly Jappell
Grants Manager

Finance and Accounting

Amy Sokal
Managing Director, Finance and Administration
Christine Walters
Office and Human Resources Manager
Deborah Martin
Accountant

External Affairs

Jeanne H. Ellinport
Managing Director, External Affairs
Email: Jeanne.Ellinport@preventcancer.org
Phone: (703) 837-3692
Kennesha Baldwin
Director, Educational Campaigns
  Marisa Vertrees
Director,  Advocacy and Policy
Lisa Berry
Senior Manager,  Editorial & Media Relations
  Andrew Johnson
Creative & Brand Manager
  Maggie Klee
Communications & Policy Coordinator
  Erin O’Reilly
Web Content Specialist

Programs

Karen Peterson
Vice President, Programs
Erica Erica Childs Warner
Senior Director, Evaluation & Outreach
  Lisa Han
Manager of Community Education & Conference Planning
Pamela Pamela Nwoji
Senior Manager, Outreach and Research Administration
  OPEN
Coordinator, Programs Administration

Congressional Families Program

Lisa Lisa McGovern
Executive Director, Congressional Families Program
Cassie Cassie Smith
Manager, Congressional Families