Leadership & Staff

Since 1985 The Prevent Cancer Foundation has invested $142 million in support of its mission: saving lives through cancer prevention and early detection across all populations, and has become nationally recognized as a leader in the fight against cancer through prevention. The Foundation’s Board of Directors, Medical Advisory Board, Scientific Review Panel and staff each play a pivotal role in advancing the organization’s mission.


  • Carolyn R. Aldigé, President and Founder
  • Scott McIntyre, Chairman
  • Gary Lytle, Vice Chairman
  • James L. Mulshine, M.D., Vice-Chairman, Scientific Director
  • Kathryn West, Secretary
  • Brock R. Landry, Treasurer

Board of Directors

  • Katherine Kennedy Allen
  • Frantz Alphonse
  • Ron Christie
  • Vic Fazio
  • Drew Figdor
  • Jeremy FitzGerald
  • Kimberley Fritts
  • Joyce Gates
  • Lilibet Hagel
  • Joann Piccolo
  • Pawan Singh
  • Sharon Stark
  • George Swygert

Founding Directors

  • Alan P. Dye

Emeritus Directors

  • David S. Alberts, M.D., Vice Chairman, Scientific Director
  • Catherine P. Bennett, Chairman Emeritus
  • Margaret Bush, Vice Chairman Emeritus
  • Marcia Myers Carlucci, Chairman Emeritus
  • Elmer E. Huerta, M.D., M.P.H., Vice Chairman, Scientific Director
  • Alexine C. Jackson, Secretary Emeritus

Sustaining Directors

  • Betty C. Alewine
  • Michael F. Brewer
  • Ron Doornink
  • Karen Fuller
  • Gordon (Don) Hutchins
  • Joel Jankowsky
  • Marcelle Leahy
  • Jon Mittelhauser
  • Jean Perin
  • Andrea Roane
  • David Tutera
  • Margaret Vanderhye
  • Virginia A. Weil